Consciousness-Raising: A Radical Weapon of Love

2017.07.08

Resource: Consciousness-Raising: A Radical Weapon

 

Fall through the ceiling, dreamers; see there is no sealing, dreamers.

They do not tell us, because they do not know, that the whole world lights up on fire from a match deep within us, struck strictly from far beyond us, from Love for us. Fire is liberation, dreamers. Do not fear fire. They do not tell us, but how could they? They are our children. They await our instruction without knowing, but first we must learn ourselves, before teaching.

Who can teach us Love?

A mobilization of radicals and revolutionaries, and we are all painted up in doves, having perched our lives alongside edges of cliffs, borders and crevices, on the periphery of a mad machine, until our true home discovers us once more, and we have adequately prepared ourselves to receive first flight, That we may return to our home, guided by the Light we created, guiding our partners, sons, daughters, families, friends, enemies, neighbors, even those estranged from us, drawn nearer to us once more in their search for Truth.

Husbands and fathers will be astonished to learn of this new Abundance of wealth, dwarfing anything they could ever have laid claim to, or in sincere hope or abject pretense bequeathed to us, that we saved ourselves, from deep within ourselves, and are now powerful enough to extend olive branches, and save them from their selves.

Lyrics:

Zee you’re all that I have and you’re all that I need
Each and every day I pray to get to know you please
I want to be close to you, yes I’m so hungry
You’re like water for my soul when it gets thirsty
Without you there’s no me
You’re the air that I breathe
Say sometimes the world is dark and I just can’t see
With these, demons surround all around to bring me down to negativity
But I believe, yes I believe, I said I believe
I’ll stand on my own two feet
Won’t be brought down on one knee
Fight with all of my might and get these demons to flee
Hashem’s rays fire blaze burn bright and I believe
Hashem’s rays fire blaze burn bright and I believe
Out of darkness comes light, twilight unto the heights
Crown Heights burnin’ up all through till twilight
Said, thank you to my God, now I finallygot it right
And I’ll fight with all of my heart, and all a’ my soul, and all a’ my might

What’s this feeling?
My love will rip a hole in the ceiling
Givin’ myself to you now from the essence of my being
And I sing to my God, songs of love and healing
I want Moshiach now, time it starts revealing
What’s this feeling?
My love will rip a hole in the ceiling
Givin’ myself to you now from the essence of my being
And I sing to my God, songs of love and healing
I want Moshiach now.

Leave a Reply

