Meditation on Courage

2017.06.22

Meditation on Courage

For Mary’s Children

Vayda Jayne Bean

Written by Dr. Michael Sharp

Well greetings there,

my name is Vayda Jayne Bean,

and I’ve got the biggest light

you’ve ever seen.

It shines bright in the night,

It shines faithful and right,

and it gives ghoulies ‘round me

a terrible fright.

It’s a good thing

this light that’s in me

shines so bright,

for the world out there can be as black as the night.

With the greebly Greeb Grommels

and icky Sad Songfuls,

and stinky Black Frats that abound

by the armfuls.

But it bothers me not

that there’re monsters about,

For this light that I have

it leaves me with no doubt,

that the monsters that I see

out here and out there,

are no more than the Vaporous Vapes,

just thin air.

So each day I go up

And I shine my light out,

and I see all the vaporous vapes that come out.

And I smile and I say,

as they squint at the glare,

“Look the same light’s in you.

Let it out with some flair.”

For it’s more fun to dance

and sing brightly about,

than to scatter and scurry

as our lights come out.

See the sun that’s up there?

Feel the grass?

Breathe the air?

Could this world

be more wondrous,

joyous, or fair?

For my name, I shall sing it,

it’s Vayda Jayne Bean,

and I’ve got the biggest light

you’ve ever seen.

It shines bright in the night,

It shines faithful and right

and keeps me snug and tight

as I kiss you…

goodnight.

For Mary’s Children

Vayda Jayne Bean

Written by Dr. Michael Sharp

Leave a Reply

