Henrietta

May 15, 2012

 

Henrietta is definitely this summer’s new and improved Lake Ella. It’s quieter and wilder and lonelier and perfect. I saw an alligator and a snake there last week.There are always a few men fishing quietly and one older gentleman who rides his bike there regularly. He gave me the  heads up on where the alligator was laying out. He also let me know the distance around the lake: 1.3 miles. Other than that, it’s just me. I have Jeff O. to thank for first taking me to this spot. We went there in search of doves. Now, it’s just me walking around and thinking and day dreaming until my feet hurt. The coolest part is that, so far, all my memories at Henrietta are perfect: me perfectly content and genuinely moved and altogether inspired. Nobody bothers me there. Nothing has bothered me there so far.

Leave a Reply

