lesson of the day: there may be no point in me trying to organize even my immediate future by means of an agenda planner

January 30, 2012

What my agenda planner had scheduled for me to accomplish this weekend:

Friday

-Submit abstract for Power & Subversion Conference Call for Papers

-Complete my application for History and Philosophy of Science Masters Program

-Assist with volunteer set up/clean up for a Philosophy Colloqium

-Go home and complete reading for Early Modern Philosophy Class

Saturday:

-Complete assigned reading for Ethics class. Write up my commentary. Outline my Ethics Paper.

Sunday:

-Go grocery shopping for week.

-Complete Reading and Review all notes for Logic. And

-Kickball IFF

-I had completed all aforementioned goals.

Now,  for what I actually accomplished this weekend:

Friday:

-Did submit abstract (thank goodness) and did honor volunteer commitment to clean/up and set up colloquium, like a good minion.

-Spent the rest of the night boozing, schmoozing, playing pool, trying (in vain) to hit the bulls-eye of a target (when I was having issue just holding my glass straight).

Saturday:

– I read some Hume. At some point. Then went to help celebrate my friend Edwin’s birthday =  bar hopping, dance off  w/ Edwin to see who could ‘drop it like it’s hot’ lowest, more boozing and schmoozing

Sunday:

-Took an awesome morning hike with Jeff O. and Tonya at the Greenway.

-Played kickball!

-Had a friend help me (finally!) fix my bike up, and then went out for lunch.

-Went over to Amanda’s to attempt to read Hume to the sounds of her and Gabrielle becoming rockstar DJ’s on the Wii. Made little to no appreciable progress on reading front–BUT had a pretty awesome time nonetheless.

-Came home, took a shower…and wrote my agenda schedule for next week–  y’know, just in case I finally wake up to find I can no longer recognize myself in the mirror. And need to fashion a starting point.

Leave a Reply

