The Story of Bobo (Part II)-Bobo Who?!?

January 11, 2011

Bad news, world!

Would love to continue the tragic tale of Hans Bobenstein, buttttttt….

there’s a new dog in town, bois, whaaaa ?!?!?

Her name is Israel (Izzy for short) and she is the cutest thing to happen to my house since Tamica moved in.

She is also proof-positive that I would make an abomination of a mother. Don’t get me wrong, I treat Baby Girl like the princess that she is–showering her with attention, love, gifts, and all of Bobo’s things! She is too freak’n cute and no matter how bad she is being, she is being too freak’n adorable to be poo-poo’d with any wise words of discipline…

She is hybrid wolf/siberian huskey/retriever mix with one blue eye and one hazel/green/gray brown eye. Okay, I’m doting again, enough about my lil Baby Girl—why am I destined to be a horrendous mother?

It’s Bobo-man. What can I say, he’s just old news, y’know, and he knows it. It’s like I keep forgetting he even exists…and I can’t help it, I swear. To be fair, this is precisely analogous to having a new born baby and forgetting your first born still needs to be fed…because they still technically exist…again,  not proud. I can’t help it. So yeah, Part II, let’s see.. Bobo is pretentious, Bobo loves males (giant black labs, preferably), Bobo’s two emotional extremities: condescension and contempt, his attitude swings fairly consistently between these two extremes of a pendulum of emotional instability, Bobo thinks dogs are petty, and he sheds his body weight in hair three times per standard 365-day calender year…blah blah blah, yadda yadda…Bobo who?!? Am I right or am I right?!

Stay tuned for Izzy the Bizzy lil’ Bee–aaauu-ttiiiful Baby Girl!! I know I will.

2 Responses to “The Story of Bobo (Part II)-Bobo Who?!?”

  1. carebear said

    lolz. poor Babylon is too snot-nosed and jealousy-ridden to just appreciate Izzy-bear for the perfection she so thoroughly embodies…

    in retrospect, when you take into account all the attention bathing, the Christmas and Thanksgiving full-dress photo shoots, the whole ridiculous Eau de Bobo shtick, and even being-rewarded-a-bellyrub-for-every-time-he-spread-his-legs-to-pretty-much-anyone, …Bobo’s been spoiled beyond repair. He’s been raised to understand nothing outside his own beauty, and when that doesn’t cut it…- boom! deer in headlights. el cero. kid’s got nothin. Bobo’s a one-trick-pony, man.

    more like Boooooooooo! -bo.

Leave a Reply

