An Ode to Fog

2010.06.29

Within the same system of logic that justifies my love of fog, lies the justification for my resentment of paying bills. It's an exceptionally simple five minute process, once a month, and it never fails to piss me right off. I feel anxiety and frustration. Am I saving enough? Will this be received in time? Are these statements accurate?
Paying bills reminds me how seriously I still take life seriously.
I ought to begin taking note of which moments are producing which states of being. Which moments produce love instead of anxiety or fear. More fog, less bills. More ambiguity, less structure. More freedom, less constraint. More peace, less worry.
Leave a Reply

